inktober week 2

second week of Inktober is over! Here are the inky sketches I did this week- all india ink with calligraphy brush:

forget-me-knot010

a forget me not flower sprig (really close up) because they are everywhere at the moment. It kinda looked better in my head…

Then I thought I’d try and expand on the little Toucan character that I sketched out a few weeks back (apparently that was actually a few months ago!!), and that ended up being what I did for the rest of the weeks sketches:

toucan_3009_crappy-paper

compare this, to this…

toucan_3008

the difference a good paper makes! The first was done on cartridge paper, the second in a cheap Montmarte watercolour (190gsm) sketch book. I have found my favourite inking paper and will be doing all the rest of my inktober sketches on it.

toucan_3007

and

toucan_3006

Thats all for this week of the challenge.Are you taking part in Inktober? Have you managed to do a sketch for every day so far?

emma

what do you think?

