Calligraphic#4 an inspiration

mandelaquote1tribute

That just about wraps up the week of calligraphic quotes. As you may have noticed I was rather slack and didn’t manage to post something every day! Anyway- its probably time the blog got back to illustrations, as I fear its turning into a calligraphy blog! I will post hand lettering from time to time as its something I’m really enjoying, otherwise I will post things on the newly created Hand Lettering page.

In my last lettering link of this series, I am going to feature a few very inspiring calligraphers- because its always nice to look at how the pro’s do it:

1. Molly Jacques

2. Angelique Ink

3. Maybelle Imasa-Stukuls

4. Stephanie Fishwick (who also incidentally has a lovely introduction on how to get started in calligraphy)

I hope you are enjoying the lead up to Christmas- will have some more festive-themed posts coming up soon!

emma

what do you think?

