trying my hand at pottery

Earlier this year I decided to do a beginners pottery class, as I had always been interested in giving it a try. Also I think doing an evening class can be a really good way of forcing yourself to be creative even on days when you are tired from a long day at work and don’t have much time for creativity at home. Even though its not really illustration, today I thought I would post some of the pieces I made during the six weeks.

I made the yarn bowl as a birthday present for my mum, as well as two (small) mugs (plus a bunch of other things which will not be making an appearance!)- none of them quite turned out how I’d imagined in my mind!

asp-pottery-class_0016

asp-pottery-class_0004

asp-pottery-class_0023

asp-pottery-class_0029

So, back to regular programming tomorrow. I realise I have had a low presence on the blog the last couple of weeks- working hard on a few projects which  hope to share on here soon.

I know this time of year can be really busy for people- and it can be really hard to find time to be creative. Check out this awesome article on Etsy- 10 Tips for making more time to make. I certainly got a whole heap of useful tips from this.

Tomorrow I will be starting a week-long hand-lettered quote/day series- see you then!

emma

what do you think?

