a couple of fun videos for the start of the week

Hope you had a great weekend. A special hello to all of the 15 people now following my blog– I think that’s very exciting- thank you for reading along! If you are reading this and would like to be updated when I post something new, just click here, or on RSS widget to the left.

I thought I would post these fun videos for the beginning of the week. The first is about a day in the life of author/illustrator Oliver Jeffers of The Great Paper Caper fame. I saw this video on SwissMiss a little while ago- its a lovely video:

Oliver Jeffers Author Film 2013 from Oliver Jeffers on Vimeo.

The next is a video by Danny Gregory, an author and illustrator of a number of books about sketching everyday life and more. I was just recently introduced to his book “An Illustrated Life” by Nancy from http://nancydrewit.wordpress.com/. I have not yet read the book (its on its way here as we speak) but since then I have done lots of reading of his fascinating blog, and discovered this beautiful and inspiring video called “The Art of Breakfast”. I can’t wait to read ALL of his books – thanks for the suggestion Nancy!

I hope you enjoy!

Do you have any suggestions of videos (or books) about illustrators that really inspired you? I would love to know.

emma

what do you think?

