Street Art Melbourne

Just arrived back from Melbourne over the weekend- a great trip and amazing city to explore! I was inspired by the amazing street art that is throughout the city, and thought I would share some of the photos I took on the blog. Street art is legal in Melbourne if permits are given- which results in a beautiful street-scape. I tried to find as many places as possible- though some of the most famous spots were inaccessible due to construction.

One of the things that amazed me the most was the changeability of the street art. Differences in the same areas were noticeable between the beginning and end of the week we were there!

Here are some of my favourites (I have tried to assign locations as best I can, unfortunately I do not know the artists names to give them credit- if you do please let me know!)

Fitzroy, Melbourne
Fitzroy, Melbourne
Fitzroy, Melbourne
Fitzroy, Melbourne
Union Lane, Melbourne CBD
Union Lane, Melbourne CBD
Union Lane, Melbourne CBD
Union Lane, Melbourne CBD

This was my favourite one I was able to find. The skill used over such a huge area is amazing!

North Fitzroy, Melbourne
North Fitzroy, Melbourne
North Fitzroy, Melbourne
North Fitzroy, Melbourne

This one was blocked a bit by construction, but we were still able to sneak in to take a peek.

Near Flinders Lane, Melbourne
Near Flinders Lane, Melbourne
Little Bourke Street, carpark
Little Bourke Street, carpark

Hope you liked taking a look at these. If you are travelling to Melbourne and want to check out some street art for yourself, there is a lot of information on the internet about the best sites to visit- very useful for planning your own street art tour!

Back to regular posting soon…

what do you think?

