Welcome

Welcome to Drawing Escape!

The idea for this blog came about when I was thinking of ways to make myself do more illustration/drawing work to develop my skills and get some sort of portfolio of work put together (I will be focussing mostly on scientific and medical illustration but also children’s book illustrations+ the occasional pet portrait).

leafimage3

Hopefully this little blog might also interest other people in the same position- with no formal training in art/illustration, but who wish to develop skills in their own time, to a professional level.

I hope to also post a variety of things other than just my own work- inspiration, reviews, tutorials etc. However, in the interests of keeping this post to a decent length, I will talk about these another day.

Until next time, check out the Resources page on which I have already posted some of my favourite illustration books. And of course, if this blog sounds like fun to you- please comment below, follow along or contact me!

Tell me, what is your escape?

what do you think?

